Hubris allowed…

As I am adding a new 55 Words Story, a pattern seems to reveal itself.

It is called Hubris allowed, but at your own risk.

All the stories, or the titles anyway, can be applied on writing. Hubris, or being very proud, too proud even, is  dangerous for a writer. I am a proud person, so this could be a risk for me, as I do not take criticism very well. I seem to think that I am right and the others wrong, in many cases.

On the other hand,   I am very critical for myself and  that can be devastating too, as it makes me doubt about my capacities as a writer.

So i’ll conclude, as today’s lesson, that it is not wrong to be pleased with my writing and that others can have a different point of view, or even may be right. A very hard lesson to learn.

 

Leave a Reply

